"People at the Center of Research and Innovation for Health"

August 24 - 27  |  PICC, Metro Manila, Philippines


Ann Aerts

Head, Novartis Foundation

Marieme Ba

Founder and Managing Director, Pharmalys

Ryan Bethencourt

Co-founder, Berkely Biolabs, USA

Martin Bloem

Chief for Nutrition and HIV/AIDS Policy, World Food Programme (WFP)


Howarth Bouis

Director General, HarvestPlus, International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI), USA

Mario Capanzana

Director, Food and Nutrition Research Institute, Philippines

Manuel Dayrit

Dean, Ateneo School of Medicine and Public Health (ASMPH)

Borge Diderichsen

Professor, PhD, Vice President, Novo Nordisk, Denmark


Hakim Djaballah

Chief Executive Officer, Insitut Pasteur Korea

Shinichi Egawa

Professor, Tohoku University

Janette Loreto-Garin

Secretary, Department of Health - Philippines

Ajay Gautam

Executive Director and Head of Collaborations Asia Pacific and Emerging Markets, AstraZeneca IMED Biotech Unit


Renzo Guinto

Campaigner, Healthy Energy Initiative, Health Care Without Harm-Asia

Teodoro Herbosa

Professor, University of the Philippines Manila

Carel IJsselmuiden

Director, Council on Health Research for Development (COHRED)

Gerald Keusch

Professor, Boston University


Krisana Kraisintu

Pharmaceutical Scientist, Thailand

Glaudina Loots

Director of Health Innovation, Health Innovation, Ministry of Science and Technology-South Africa

Federico Macaranas

Professor, Core Faculty, Asian Institute of Management (AIM)

Anurag Mairal

Director, Global Exchange Program at Stanford Biodesign, Stanford University


Susan Pineda Mercado

Director, World Health Organization, Western Pacific Regional Office (WHO-WPRO)

Mario G. Montejo

Secretary, Department of Science and Technology (DOST) - Philippines

Jaime C. Montoya

Executive Director, Philippine Council for Health Research and Development (PCHRD)

Mboneni Muofhe

Deputy Director-General: Research, Development and Innovation,
Department of Science and Technology


Virginia Murray

Consultant in Global Disaster Risk Reduction; Vice-chair UNISDR Science and Technical Advisory Group Wellington House

Solomon Nwaka

Executive Director, African Network for Drugs and Diagnostics Innovation (ANDI)

Marcelo Paganini

Executive Director, Mundo Sano

Felino A. Palafox, Jr.

Principal Architect-Urban Planner, Palafox Associates;
President, Palafox Architecture Group


Tikki Pangestu

Visiting Professor, Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy

Ok Pannenborg

Emeritus Chief Health Advisor, World Bank

Yogesh Rajkotia

Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Thinkwell, Mozambique

Srinath Reddy

President, Public Health Foundation of India (PHFI)


Martín-J. Sepúlveda

IBM Fellow and VP of Health Industries Research -IBM

Jürg Utzinger

Executive Director Designate, Swiss Tropical and Public Health Institute

Robert Zeigler

Director General, International Rice Research Insitute (IRRI)

Chin-lon Lin

Tzu Chi Medical Foundation, Buddhist Tzu Chi Foundation


Fiona Armstrong

Executive Director, Climate and Health Alliance

Anthony Capon

Director, International institute for Global Health United Nations University (UNU-IIGH) UKM Medical Centre

Jeff Williams

Chairman - Board of Trestees, Healthcare Information Management Association of the Philippines (HIMAP)